4 of The Worst Movies Based on Books

There have been beautiful stories that have wrapped us up in delightful excitement. Then, of course, there are the movies that ruined them forever.

image

Points for trying Disney, but no. Just no.

image

This was one of my favorite stories as a child, and as much as I love Jack Black, nothing was right in this movie.

image

I haven’t even bothered to watch this movie. Why? Because my friend, who is just as obsessed with the series as I am, told me not to bother unless I wanted the books to be disgraced and ruined in my my mind forever. So yeah, I didn’t watch it.

image

I have been so attached to this series for forever, and the movie just made me so sad. I really don’t know anyone who liked this movie. At all. They changed the appreances and races of so many characters, and they LITTERALLY completely changed the plot. Why? WHY?

