Ten Funniest Percy Jackson Quotes

All of the Percy Jackson books by Rick Riordan are full of wit and humor, but what are the funniest quotes?

10.

“I nodded, looking at Rachel with respect. “You hit the Lord of the Titans in the eye with a blue plastic hairbrush.”

9.

Wow,” Thalia muttered. “Apollo is hot.”
“He’s the sun god,” I said.
“That’s not what I meant.”

8.

“Annabeth?” Percy said again. “You’re planning something. You’ve got that I’m-planning-something look.”
“I don’t have an I’m-planning-something look.”
“Yeah, you totally do. Your eyebrows knit together and your lips press together and—”
“Do you have a pen?” she asked him.”
“Why can’t you place a blessing like that on us?” I asked.

7.

“Now, come over here so I can pat you down.”
“But you don’t have-” Percy stopped. “Uh, sure.”
He stood next to the armless statue. Terminus conducted a rigorous mental pat down.
“You seem to be clean,” Terminus decided. “Do you have anything to declare?”
“Yes,” Percy said. “I declare that this is stupid.”

6.

“Hercules,huh? Percy frowned. “That guy was like the Starbucks of Ancient Greece. Everywhere you turn, there he is.”

5.

“It’s him,” I said. “Typhon.”
I was seriously hoping Chiron would say something good, like ‘No, that’s our huge friend Leroy! He’s going to help us!”

4.

“You’re a stalker with hooves.”
“I am not! I followed her to the Big House and hid in a bush and watched the whole thing.”

3.

“Two hundred Romans, and no one’s got a pen? Never mind!”

He slung his M16 onto his back and pulled out a hand grenade. There were many screaming Romans. Then the hand grenade morphed into a ballpoint pen, and Mars began to write.

Frank looked at Percy with wide eyes. He mouthed: Can your sword do grenade form?

Percy mouthed back, No. Shut up.”

2.

Not knowing is half the fun,” Aphrodite said, “Exquisitely painful isn’t it? Not being sure who you love and who loves you? Oh, you kids! It’s so cute I’m going to cry!”

1.

“It only works on wild animals.”

“So it would only affect Percy,” Annabeth reasoned.

“Hey!” I protested.”

Hope you enjoyed! Comment down below if I forgot anything!

