8 YA Books That Should Be More Popular

A lot of books deserve the hype, some don’t. All I know for sure is that these 8 books definitely deserve to be a whole lot more popular.

IMG_5758

Gretchen has grown up around a close family friend – Adolf Hitler. But then she starts to fall for a Jewish reporter. Oh, and they’re investigating a murder mystery together.
This is one of my all time favorite historical fiction novels, and that’s saying a lot. I won’t be satisfied until every person on the world has read this book!

IMG_5759

This story tells what happens after Romeo and Juliet’s death, mainly revolving around Rosaline.
The novel is amazing! I’m not really a big Shakespeare reader, but I loved this book so much! I think historical fiction lovers will really appreciate his book!

IMG_5762

Yes, another Shakespeare retelling. This book has a very contemporary feel, but there is some magic involved when two actors are transported into the Romeo and Juliet world!

IMG_5763

I read this book quite a while ago, but I still remember how fantastic it was! It’s a contemporary that’s really quirky and fun, revolving around a girl’s first year of high school in Kentucky.

IMG_5784

Penryn teams up with a fallen angel to save her sister after an angel apocalypse.
This book is the very opposite of quirky and light. It’s a very dark, action-packed and intense read. But full of witty banter to keep things fun! I will never be able to recommend this book enough!

IMG_5810

If you like Indian myths and folk tales, you’ll love this book!

IMG_5679

I actually did a review on this one! To see that, click here.

IMG_5811

If you love classics like Little Women and Anne of Green Gables, you will love this book! It’s written in the form of letters from a grateful orphan getting a free college education from and anonymous donor to that anonymous donor. It’s full of fun and romance, and set in the early 1900s.

Happy Reading!

