6 Books with Epic Plot Twists

I absolutely LOVE those books that just blow your mind and leave you stuttering in disbelief. These 6 books have the most EPIC plot twists from all the books I’ve read. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil a thing!



Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I finished this book yesterday, I’m still in a state of shock. HOW DID I NOT SEE IT? Because Victoria Aveyard is a genius and made sure you didn’t, that’s why.





Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

This plot twist actually made me a little depressed, but I didn’t really dwell on that since my mind was too busy thinking: HOLY CRAP. WHAT. JUST. HAPPENED.



The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

This is actually a Middle Grade series, but like the Percy Jackson books, readers of all ages can enjoy it. AND THAT PLOT TWIST. It puts many YA plot twists to shame! I think I probably should have seen it coming, but it took me completely by surprise.



Allegiant by Veronica Roth

If you still haven’t read this, and still haven’t gotten spoiled, I applaud you. Talent. You’ve got talent.



City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

THIS PLOT TWIST MADE ME QUESTION EVERYTHING, MY WHOLE LIFE. MY FISH. EVERYTHING.



Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I promise you, you will NEVER see this plot twist coming.

There ya go! PLEASE let me know if you’ve read any other books with plot twists in the comments, because I will read them and then fangirl with you.

