Mini March Book Haul!

It’s only three books, but I usually only buy one book at a time. You know, because I have astounding self-control.

Haha, as if. I just run out of money


The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

This book left me absolutely speechless! I have a review for the first book in the series here, and the review + discussion for The Winner’s Crime here.


All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This is a contemporary novel that’s best to go into without knowing anything about it. I will tell you it hits you hard, keeps you thinking about it for days, and will make you cry for weeks.


Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

You either love this book or you hate it. I loved it!!!!!! 

This novel revolves around world where everyone is divided by their blood. Silver bloods have magical powers and are prosperous, while red bloods don’t have powers and are forced to work away or join the army. Mare Barrow is a Red, but she disovers she has powers!

If that doesn’t sound awesome, I have no idea what will.

See my full review + discussion here!

I hope you enjoyed that itty bitty little haul! PLEASE comment below and let me know if you read any of these, if they’re on your TBR, or just if you want to say hi.😊 I love hearing from you guys, it makes my day!

Becca💕

29 thoughts on “Mini March Book Haul!

  1. I’ve read The Winner’s Crime (loved it) and I have the others as well; I just need to read them. I have no self control either when it comes to buying books, so don’t feel bad 😉

  2. I absolutely loved All the Bright Places and The Winner’s Crime when I read them – they were both amazing! ❤ And I've heard so many great things about Red Queen, so I’m anxious to get my hands on it ASAP! Thanks for sharing and great haul!

  3. I love how you photograph your books! They’re so crisp and clear and obvious. And I really want to read “All The Bright Places”. Cheers 🙂

  4. I’ve read The Fault in Our Stars and enjoyed it so if I’m in that sort of mood, like you said, I’ll definitely try All the Bright Places! xD And I’ll let you know my opinion on the others once I get around to reading them 🙂

  5. The Winner’s Crime, heh! I quite enjoyed it and liked how different from book one it was. 🙂 As for All the Bright Places, I thought it was good but would see it as a movie. 😛 Still have to read Red Queen but I did hear it’s a love or hate kinda book! Awesome haul!

  6. If you liked The Fault in Our Stars or Eleanor and Park, you will LOVE this book!!!! And even if you didn’t, I would recommend All the Bright Places. After about half the book, it gets SUPER intense and by the end, you’ll be bawling!!!
    It’s a 5 star book for me, so I’d recommend it!

  7. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You should definitely give both the Winner’s Curse and Red Queen a try, they’re both some of my favorite books!
    Fantasy is my favorite too, but if you’re ever in the mood for something like The Fault in Our Stars and Eleanor & Park, you should give All the Bright Places a try!

  8. Hello, Becca! The Winner’s Curse series and Red Queen are both on my TBR list and based on your reviews (and a close friends as well) I’m definitely excited about reading them! Just don’t know when I’ll get around to it. I’ve been trying to read mostly completed series lately. All the Bright Places seems like a decent read as well, I just tend to steer more towards fantasy. So we’ll see about that one. Also, thanks for taking the time to follow my blog! It is greatly appreciated and I gotta say I enjoy reading yours as well. Your entries are always entertaining! xD

  9. It is very sad, when people say they didn’t enjoy it I think, “how could you not get into the epic adventure? It’s such a shame!”

  10. Hi, lovely bright post. I haven’t read any of the books in your haul, but I’m intrigued by Red Queen. I think I might request it from the library.
    Happy Reading, Amanda.

  11. Hi! No, don’t worry, there’s more of a comment 😛 I want all of those books!!! I had to leave the shop to resist the Red Queen, because I’m poor too 😦 I’m glad you enjoyed them all!

Leave a Reply

