All-Time Favorite Fantasy Books!

If you weren’t aware, fantasy is my favorite genre, so I thought I might share some of my favorite fantasy novels among the many I’ve read. ๐Ÿ˜Š

  

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

And pretty much every other book Rick Riordan has written. The Greek mythology woven into these fast paced and HILAIRIOUS books is to die for! These novels might also be known as the stories of my childhood.

 
 The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

Do I even need to explain? They’re full on high fantasy novels with beautiful characters, addicting writing and PERFECTNESS. 

 
The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner’s Curse was amazing, but The Winner’s Crime was SO FANTASTIC AND INCREDIBLE AND HEARTWRENCHING beyond belief! I can’t wait for the last book in this trilogy full of political intrigue, wonderful romance, and writing that’s like butter on a perfect pancake of a book. (The best comparisons always include food.)

See my review for The Winner’s Curse here, and the review + discussion for The Winner’s Crime here.

  

 

The Harry Potter Books by J. K.  Rowling 

Um. DUH. I actually need to reread this series, it’s been so long!
 

 

The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

The Shadowhunter worlds is amazing and fantastical and PERFECT. I especially love The Infernal Devices, because historical fiction combined with shadowhunters is just my cup of tea. Or my cup of coffee, because I hate tea.

*Fears tea lovers*

 
 Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Though I have yet to pick up the rest of this series, I LOVED this book. Laini Taylor’s writing is so very beautiful, and the wonderful sort of plot twist brought everything together so ver perfectly.

  
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

The next two books in the series didn’t live up to this one, but Shadow and Bone still makes my all-time favorite fantasy! I love how it’s partly based on Russian folklore and woven together so perfectly. LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!

 
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I’m so eagerly awaiting the release of the next book in this trilogy! Why? Because this book was AMAZING!

If you want to know more, or if you want to seriously fangirl with me, check out my review + discussion here!

That’s it for my all-time favorite fantasy reads! Have you read any of these? Do you have any fantasy books you want me to review? Comment down below, it makes my day!โค๏ธ

Becca๐Ÿ’•

34 thoughts on “All-Time Favorite Fantasy Books!

  1. Oh, sure!
    Well, obviously I recommend everything in this post, but I have other recommendations too!
    You should check out Prisoner of Night and Fog if you’re in the mood for historical fiction, Since You’ve Been Gone if you’re in the mood for a contemporary, Cinder if you’re in the mood for science fiction, The Glass Arrow if you want a dystopian with a fantasy feel, or Legend if you just want a dystopian. The Young Elites is also a really good, dark fantasy read.
    Thanks for stopping by, and I hope that helped!

  2. Harry potter all the way and as for tea… Coffees better while iced tea is to die for xD.

    How many times have you reread the entire series? I think I’ve done it about 10 tomes lol (call me obsessed xD)

    Love ya blog x

  3. You MUST read the others, they’re so good!!!!! Thank you SO much for your suggestion, if I ever decide I’m in the mood for adult fantasy, I’ll definitely pick it up!

  4. I’ve read all of Harry Potter (of course!) and like you I definitely need to reread them. I’ve also read the first three books in The Mortal Instruments series, and only the first book in the Infernal Devices series, though I plan on finishing both series soon. All of your other favorites are on my TBR list! I’ll let you know when I finally get around to reading them! xD

    It seems you tend to steer more towards YA novels, but if you’re ever looking for some Adult Fantasy you should try looking into the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher. It is one of my favorite series!

  5. I love the Shadowhunter Books,Harry Potter,and the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. Percy Jackson was a good series but nothing special to me. It went done in amazingness as I read more books in the genre. But they other series you said are all on my TBR list and I own more of them. I can’t wait to get to them. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  6. Most of these books I either have or plan to collect for my personal shelves (I so want the hardcovers of Laini Taylor’s DoSaB, because…SO PRETTY).

  7. Great picks!! I love the Shadowhunter Chronicle books and Percy Jackson. I also haven’t read the rest of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series beside the first one. Haha should probably get on that soon… ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Fantasy is my favorite, too! I LOVE this! Percy Jackson is one of my favorites, as well. Did you read the second series, Heroes of Olympus? I hope one day my Throne of Glass collection will look like that haha Throne of Glass is so amazing, same with HP! I just bought the box set of the new covers. Infernal Devices is my all time favorite! *Will Herondale!* Did you finish the trilogy? I just finished Shadow and Bone and I still have to read the rest! Great list ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. I just recently read the Winner’s Curse and Winner’s Crime I knew from the first chapter that it was already going to be an amazing trilogy and I absolutely loved them! I don’t know how I am going to manage the wait till The Winner’s Kiss! Love your list- all of them are great books ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I love the Percy Jackson books. They are some of my favorites!
    I am starting Throne of Glass probably in the next week and I am excited to read it.
    I have Shadow and Bone on my TBR list and I bought Red Queen a month or so ago, but haven’t been able to start it yet.
    Great choices of books! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

