Ambitious April TBR!

I’ve been sick, but since I love you all soooo much, I’m writing despite my misery.

Okay, slight dramatization there, but still.

New Releases

  

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman

This book is going to be released on April 21, and I cannot contain my excitement! 

This novel is the sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, which is a historical fiction novel revolving around Gretchen, who calls Adolf Hitler “Uncle Dolf.” She meets a Jewish reporter who starts to reveal some truths she didn’t see.

This novel was also one of my most anticipated releases, and also feels like a belated birthday present to me , since my birthday is only two days before.

 
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir 

I don’t know much about this book, but I’ve been hearing so much hype, plus Sabaa Tahir is going to have a book signing near where I live! 

Review Copies

 
Silent Echo by Elisa Freilich

Diversion books (the publication company) was kind enough to send me an eBook of this book. YAY!

Silent Echo is about a mute girl who can suddenly use her voice. I know it also incorporates Greek mythology, which I LOVE.

Library Books

   

The Elite by Kiera Cass

 

The One by Kiera Cass

As many of you probably know, The Heir is going to be released in May, so I want to read the rest of the series. Plus, Kiera Cass will have a book signing near where I live!

 

 

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

I started this book, but then I got sick and my brain requested to just be a vegetable, so I’ll finish it in April.

So, it’s about vampires. And I really, really don’t like that. I just plain don’t like stories about vampires. However, I’ve heard so much hype, so I decided to pick  it up. So far, I really enjoy her writing style, but I still hate the vampires part. They’re creepy, okay?

That’s it for my April TBR! Not too many books, but with my immune system, who knows when I’ll get better. 

With my birthday and this awesome selection of books, I know it’ll be a great month!

Comment below your thoughts, if you’ve read these, if you want to, or if you just want to say hi!

Becca💕 

19 thoughts on “Ambitious April TBR!

  1. I love your blog! Its so sweet and bright and I really like how when you review a book you give enough just to get us hooked. So reading We Were Liars now!

  2. I’ll be reviewing The Coldest Girl in Coldtown once I finish it, so I’m glad I have someone looking forward to it!
    Yes, I hate it when you accidentally get the second book in a series, I do that when I order books from the library all the time!
    Yeah, TBRs are fun, but also very intimidating!
    Thank you so much for commenting!

  3. Looks like you have a lot of fun books to read next month! I’ll be interested in your review of The Coldest Girl in Coldtown. I recently just learned of that book from a video Katytastic did on BookTube and I’ve never read anything by Holly Black. I recently bough Red Glove by her and prompty found out it is the second book in a series! I’m going to be so busy next month so my TBR that goes up tomorrow is also going to be ambitious ^_^ Good luck!

  4. I hope you feel better soon!

    I have The Coldest Girl in Coldtown on my shelf because I thought it was an interesting take on vampires that had the potential to address some important themes… but I haven’t picked it up yet.

  5. Thanks 🙂 As soon as I felt like I was getting sick, I started to take medicine. Hopefully it’ll help to not get worse.

  6. I have An Ember in the Ashes on my TBR list too. I’ve seen it everywhere, especially around here and Goodreads.
    I hope you feel better! I am actually starting to get sick too!! It’s terrible. 😦

Leave a Reply

