Bookish Bingo: Ready for Spring! TBR

 The fabulous Great Imaginations is hosting another wonderful Bookish Bingo for Spring! Basically, you just try to read all the books you see on the chart above during the months of April, May, and June. To learn more and sign up, check out the original post here!

Murder Mystery

 
The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I’ve  heard a lot of good things about this book, plus it’s a murder mystery, so I’m psyched to read this one!

Forgotten Friday’s Pick

Hmm…we’ll see about this one.

Aussie Author

 
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Yep, Markus Zusak is Australian! I could only make it halfway through this book, but I want to try again on audiobook. Wish me luck! 

PLUS this also counts as historical fiction AND WWII!

Re-Read

 
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling

Ah, the good ‘ol Harry Potter

Dark Contemporary

This one’s going to remain undecided for now!

Classic

I’ll just fit whatever I read for school in here!

Yellow Cover

It’s time to browse the library shelves for yellow!

April, May, June Release

I’ll be reading a lot that’s being release during these months, so I’ll just fit one of those in here!

Rain or Storm in Title

Yeah, I’m coming up short on this one.

High Fantasy

 

 

Heir of Fire  by Sarah J. Maas

Yes. Yes. YES!

Parental Relationships

 
Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Dolleck

This book seems to feauture a particularly complicated parental relationship, so I think that’ll be interesting to read about.

Bullying

 

 

Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dhonielle Clayton

I haven’t read many books about bullying, but I do think this one sounds interesting, as its set in a competitive ballet academy.

Anthology or Collection

 

 

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

GUYS.

*creepy giggle*

WWII

 

 

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman

I could also use The Book Thief, but I’ll definetly be reading this book, since the first book is my all-time favorite historical fiction novel!

Horror 

  

Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd
I’m not sure if I would really classify this series as horror, so I am cheating a bit, though I do remember the first book making me feel very creeped out.

Thieves, Assasins, Pirates

 
The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke

This book has thieves, assasins, AND pirates!

I enjoyed the first book in this duology, so I’m really curious to see how the story will end.

Parallel Universes

 
A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

The cover. Just. Perfection.

Green Cover

See the High Fantasy section!

#weneeddiversebooks

 
To All The Boys I’ve Loves Before by Jenny Han

Too many people have read this book and loved it, so I’m super excited to give it a try!

Illustrated Cover

Heir of Fire’s got this one covered!

Part of a Trilogy

See the Horror section!

Nonfiction or Memoir

 
Popular by Maya Van Wagenen

This book sounds hilarious and I can’t wait to read it! 

Historical

I’ve already go two historical fiction books, so this section’s covered!

Plants on the Cover

 
Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

This first book was okay, but I’ve heard that this one is much better, so I can’t wait to give it a try!
So that’s my TBR! I’m sure it’ll change here and there, but it feels good to have a plan. Thanks for stopping by, comment any thoughts and follow if you’d like to read some more bookish posts! 

33 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: Ready for Spring! TBR

  1. This looks like a really cool idea! Good luck with the tbr and yay for throne of glass! I can’t wait to continue the series, I loved the first book so much

  2. Yaaaay!!!!! See if you get a bingo!
    I’m listening to The Book Thief on audiobook and I already feel very emotional…also the old British guy’s voice is very soothing
    Though it’s still a little slow for me…

  3. Actually, after I posted this I realized you only have to do one bingo…I’m a little dull sometimes…
    But I think I’ll try to read all the books anyway for fun!

  4. I’m gonna read some of these! And I’m reading The Book Theif

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. Hi! I want to do this, but I have one question: do you finish all of the books on the bingo card, or do you just do one bingo? (Does that make any sense at all? I hope so!)
    Thanks! ❀

  6. this is interesting and fun! i should be doing this haha. also, i love your list. another person suggesting the book thief, i should definitely get into that book when im done with my april tbr. πŸ˜‰

  7. This looks great and like one I might participate in because it can coincide with many of my Popsugar challenge book. I’ll look into it more tonight when I’m in on my computer.

Leave a Reply

