Rip It or Ship It| Couples from Different Books [TAG]

Hello, friendly little donuts.

I’m a little hungry. Can you tell?

Anyway, today I’m going to be doing the Rip It or Ship It tag. I saw this over at Josiethebookworm, as well as all over booktube. It looked absolutely hilarious, so I thought I’d give it a try.

In case you didn’t know, basically you put the names of different book characters in a jar and take out two at a time to see whether you ship it or rip it!

Noah Shaw from the Mara Dyer trilogy and Laura Jean from To All The Boy’s I’ve Loved Before

Well…*burts out into obnoxious laughter*

Laura Jean is very innocent, and a little naïve. Noah Shaw is, well, the exact opposite of that. He’s a daredevil and is constantly putting himself in danger, and he loves risks and adventure. I think Noah would get bored with Laura Jean, and Laura Jean would probably end up peeing her pants with Noah. So, I rip it.

Will Herondale from the Infernal Devices and Feyre from ACOTAR

This might work, actually. Feyre is very stubborn and determined, while Will is a little more carefree and humorous, at least on the surface. You know what they say, opposites attract. I ship it!

Magnus Bane from the Shadowhunter Chronicles and Mara Dyer from the Mara Dyer trilogy 

Oh. My. Goodness.

I’M LAUGHING SO HARD RIGHT NOW YOU HAVE NO IDEA.

Okay, I think this would be a mutual hatred. Magnus would scorn Mara while she would be like, “Ew, why is there so much glitter.”

Rip it. Just, rip it.

Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter and Penryn from the End of Days trilogy 

This entire tag has consisted of me dying of laughter.

But seriously guys, can you even imagine? Penryn is kickbutt with a strong sense of morals, while Draco is a jerk and a dweeb.

Okay, you might think I’m crazy, but I kind of ship it. I feel like Penryn would knock some sense into Draco, and of course he would fall hopelessly in love with her. 

Ship it because I am clearly mentally unstable!

Warner from the Shatter Me trilogy and Isabelle Lightwood from the Mortal Insturments

Talk about power couple. Warner is very protective and possessive though, and Isabelle craves freedom. I don’t think it would end well. Unfortunately, rip it.

Captain Thorne and Cinder, both from the Lunar Chronicles

NOOOO THORNE WILL BE WITH CRESS FOREVER AND CINDER WILL BE WITH KAI FOREVER. RIP IT RIP IT RIP IT RIP IT RIP IT!!!!!

Percy Jackson and Effie Trinket from the Hunger Games

What in the actual heck.

Percy Jackson is a demigod. (Newsflash). Effie is a little insane. And high matinence. I think this relationship would consist of Effie driving Percy insane while he sassed her. Which actually would be pretty funny. Ship it, because it’s hilarious. Also, as previously mentioned, I’m clinically insane.

That was seriously so much fun. Please tell me what you think of these couples in the comments, and feel free to do this tag, IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!!

Au Revoir!

Becca❤️


23 thoughts on “Rip It or Ship It| Couples from Different Books [TAG]

  1. I know, right!!! The couples are so hilarious! And yes, Weyre is my life.
    And I mean, Effie with pretty much anyone is hilarious! Imagine this: Draco and Effie.
    Thanks for commenting!

  2. Lara Jean and Noah Shaw! Definitely a rip! And I simply can’t imagine Effie and Percy. That’s like a bad case of pedophile. Haha! 😀

  3. I loved this so much! Im so incredibly happy you did the tag! Not all of the characters I know because I havent read the books (The Mara Dyer series and the Lunar Chronicles). But I agree with your choices.
    Will and Feyre! I ship it too. Fill? Weyre? 😂
    And Draco and Penryn oh my gosh yes! Drenryn!
    And Percy and Effie. Man, what a laugh that would be to see.
    Loved this so much. xoxo

  4. Omg that is hilarious!!! Draco and Penryn! Oh good that would a book you’d have stomach cramps from laughing so hard after!!! She would be so over all his whiney shit after like 2.2 seconds. This tag is so good!!

  5. ROFL Magnus and Mara! 😄

    And Warner and Izzy is just…ugh…I can just see them tearing each other’s heads off.

Leave a Reply

