Around the World in YA | Book Tag!

The best part about reading is traveling somewhere else while staying right where you are.

I have created a tag in which I list a country, and then tell you what my favorite book that is set in that country is.

Get it? Got it? Good!

  
France

For this I must say Just One Day by Gayle Forman. Okay, there’s just one day that’s actually spent in Paris, but it’s the most important day of the book. This is actually one of my favorite books of all time, and I enjoyed it so much more than If I Stay.

  
Germany

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I mean, did you actually think I would pick anything else? This book doesn’t give a description of modern day Germany, but it’s certainly a blast into the past.

  
England

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. BECAUSE WILL HERONDALE FOREVER AND ALWAYS.

  

China

Cinder by Marissa Meyer sends us into the future. Who knows if future China will really be teeming with cyborgs and androids!

  
India

Tiger Moon by Antonia Michaelis is one of the rare YA books set in India. I really enjoyed this one, and I think anyone can get a good feel for India through it.

I tag: 

*drumroll*

Josie the Bookworm
Love thy Shelf
The Worn Bookmark
AloofBooks
You can use the countries I used, add your own, or use completely different ones!

Becca❤️

Goodreads: Becca and Books

Email: Kumquot@Comcast.net

Mailing Adress: P.O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886-6907

42 thoughts on “Around the World in YA | Book Tag!

  1. Apart from ones written by Indian authors of course, but they’re mostly adult novels. I didn’t even know that any YA was set in India. 😛

  2. You should check out the Around the World reading challenge, I think you’d like it. You can see my post for it here . Basically you have to read books set in all different places and you record it on Google maps. It’s really fun but really hard too!

  3. Great tag idea Becca! 🙂 I’m from India and there really aren’t a lot of YA books set in India, I want to check this one out soon.

  4. Ooh this seems like such a cool tag! ❤ I've always loved the idea of travelling around the world, and this seems perfect. 🙂 I think I might have to try it out. Great answers by the way!

  5. Yay! Thank you for tagging me! Travelling is honestly amazing and I hope to do it in a year when I’ll be a full adult!
    France, Germany and England are the places that are at the top of my travelling list! And I love your picks for them. xoxo

  6. Thanks for the tag! I love all these same books (WILL HERONDALE!!! haha), except for the one in India, haven’t read it! Can’t wait to do it 😀 If only I could travel to those places haha

  7. So far most of Europe (I’m originally Dutch) and most of Latin America (I’m living in Argentina now). I would love to travel to Australia and Asia as well! So many places to visit, so little time and money… 😉
    I haven’t seen that movie yet, I will definitely try to watch it some time!

  8. Oh that’s right! Scarlet, that one I’ve read. I don’t read a lot of contemporaries though, so sometimes it’s hard to tell where something takes place.

  9. I’m so glad you enjoyed it!!! I love traveling too, where have you been?
    A really good movie I would recommend if you love traveling is Queen, it’s on Netflix, and it’s REALLY GOOD!

  10. This sounds like a really fun tag, especially since I love traveling! The pics alone make me want to travel again. 😀

Leave a Reply

