The Bedtime Book Tag!

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU to thelittlebookaffair for tagging me!

1. What book kept you up all night reading?

  
Though I loved The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, the second book in the trilogy, The Winner’s Crime, brings things to a whole new level. With political intrigue and forbidden romance, this book is impossible to put down.

2. What book made you scared to go to sleep?
  
I know you die-hard horror fans are all laughing at me, but as an amateur to the horror genre, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin was pretty scary. It includes all sorts of skin crawling mystery and creepy hallucinations, making it hard for me to sleep.

3. What book almost put you to sleep?

  
PLEASE DON’T KILL ME

There were a lot of things I liked about Eleanor and Park, but it was just so slow for me.

14. What book has you tossing and turning in anticipation of its release?

   

I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE PRONTO

5. What book has your dream boy/girlfriend?
  
Guys. Will HERONDALE. C’mon son.

  
British accent? Check.

Beautiful? Check. (I’m a little vain, okay)

Witty? Check.

Surprisingly emotional interior? Check.

6. What book world would be your worse nightmare to live in?
  
I’m not good at fighting. Or running. Or moving in general.
7. What book cover reminds you of nighttime?

  
Though These Broken Stars was a DNF for me, the cover is inarguably gorgeous.

8. What book has a nightmarish cliffhanger?

  
I must use this once more. I must.

9. What book have you actually dreamed about?

  
I had a dream about the Cyclopse. Not a big fan.

10. What book monster would you not want to find under your bed?
See question 9. I don’t want to talk about it.

And now I shall officially tag:

Josiethebookworm
TheWritingHufflepuff
LoveThyShelf
AwayInNeverland
Give it a try!
Goodreads: Becca and Books

Email: Kumquot@Comcast.net

Mailing Adress: P.O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886-6907

23 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag!

  1. WILL FOR LIFE! It’s actually awkward saying that because I know a Will…WILL HERONDALE FOR LIFE!!! The Winner’s Curse is seriously one of my favorite books, you NEED to read it! And I completely agree with what you’ve heard, Cress is the best!
    Thanks for commenting!

  2. You had me at book boyfriend, WILL HERONDALE! Pretty much obsessed with this guy! I mean come on. Who wouldn’t?! Also, The Winner’s Curse has been staring at me for months now (or maybe a year) but I just don’t pick it up! What do you think of it??? Also, yes the Unbecoming is creepy as hell but I love that series so freaking much!!! NOAH SHAW IS LOVE!!!! Also, I’ve read Cinder and Scarlet but they say Cress is the best! Need to catch up on that! You’re blog is beautiful, btw. ❤

  3. Oh, thank you! I’m crammed with ballet rehearsals at the moment, but as soon as I have a moment to right another post (I just wrote one), I will get to it! Likely Monday or Tuesday!

  4. I look forward to reading your post if you do it! No pressure though – just wanted to thank you for the support you’ve been giving for my blog and pass on some sunshine!

  5. Ha ha, yes, The Hunger Games would be a nightmare for me as well! 😄 And Will Herondale would be the perfect book boyfriend for sure. 🙂 I also can’t wait for Winter!! It’s not being published fast enough…
    Great answers! ❤

Leave a Reply

