If you liked that…Read this | TV Show Edition 

It has come to my attention that not everyone likes to read.

I know, I know. It’s truly shocking. Many people, however, do love TV shows. If you’re someone who loves TV shows, yet doesn’t know what book would satisfy their normally non-reading mind, you’ve come to the right place.

It can also, of course, work the other way around. Are you an avid reader stuck in a reading slump and looking for a Netflix addiction to help you through it? You too have come to the right place.

Here’s how it works: I list a TV show. I then list a book/books to read if you liked the said TV show.

Get it? Got it? Good.

If you liked Criminal Minds…

  

Then read The Naturals!

  

Just as explained in the blurb on the cover, The Naturals is quite literally Criminal Minds for the YA world. With an intense look at Criminology as well as heart-stopping action, you won’t be able to put it down!

If you liked Once Upon a Time…

  

Then read The Lunar Chronicles!

  

The Lunar Chronicles includes a delightful twist on beloved fairy tales, just as Once Upon a Time does! Though instead of a curses and the modern world, this series includes plagues and cyborgs in the future!

If you liked Hart of Dixie…

  

Then read Queen of Kentucky!

  

If you’re into sweet stories set in small towns, then Queen of Kentucky is for you! 

If you liked Dance Academy…

  

Then Read Tiny Pretty Things!

  

Both bring an inside look at waht a ballet academy is really like. Tiny Pretty Things even sprinkles a little diversity in there! 

If you liked Grand Hotel…

  

Then read The Selection!

  

The Selection reminds me of Grand Hotel because it shows a poor girl being thrown into a world of glamour, just as it is similarly done in the TV show.

If you liked Downton Abbey…

   

Then read Cinders and Sapphires!

  

If it’s the look at the constrast between the lives of the servants and the ones they serve that excites you, give this book a try!

If you liked Switched at Birth…

  

Then read I’ll Give You the Sun!

  

Though the book does not involved being switched at birth, it seems as if the two siblings have switched places. Plus, there’s also a deep look into the world of art, as well as a healthy dose of family drama.

Do you have any reccomendations? Any requests? I’d love to hear them!

Goodreads: Becca and Books

Email: Kumquot@Comcast.net

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886-6907 

Advertisements

24 thoughts on “If you liked that…Read this | TV Show Edition 

  1. I love this! Its so great to give attention to others who are more interested in other things than reading and putting to right alongside a book similar to the TV show is so useful to find new books/shows. I loved your choices. xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s