ARCs and Books Recieved from Publishers | Book Blogging 101

A little while back, Silanur requested I make a list of all the ARCs and books I’ve recieved from publishers for my Book Blogging 101 series. So today, I’m here to fufill that request!

Just so you know, the stats I had when I recieved all the books that I requested were the following:

Monthly Views: 1,300 

Monthly Unique Visitors: 330

  
Title: The Glass Arrow

Author: Kristen Simmons

Publisher: Tor Teen

Requested? Yes

Review: Click Here!

  
Title: Rook

Author: Sharon Cameron

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Requested? Yes

Review: Click Here!

  

Title: End of Days

Author: Susan Ee

Publisher: Skyscape

Requested? YES I WANTED TO READ THIS BOOK SO BADLY IT WAS AMAZING

Review: Click Here!

  
Title: Hello, I Still Love You

Author: Katie M. Stout

Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books

Requested? Yes

Review: Click Here!

  
Title: Rome in Love

Author: Anita Hughes

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Requested? Sort of (They contacted me asking me if I would be interested, and I said yes)

Review: Click Here!

  
Title: The Glass Gauntlet

Author: Carter Roy

Publisher: Two Lions/ Amazon Children’s Publishing

Requested? No

Review: Not yet! I don’t know when I’ll get to this one. Despite the interesting premise, this is the second book in a series, and I don’t have the first on yet. But you all should definitely check it out!

  
Title: Dragon Heart

Author: Cecelia Holland

Publisher: Tor Books

Requested? No

Review: I just received this in the mail yesterday, so no review yet! The premise sounds really interesting and exciting, so I’ll definitely be getting to this soon.

That’s all! I hope this informed and helped you! Please comment any requests or questions!

Goodreads: Becca and Books

Email: Kumquot@comcast.net

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886

23 thoughts on “ARCs and Books Recieved from Publishers | Book Blogging 101

  1. Hey Becca! I’m super sorry I didn’t see this before. I feel so guilty because I was the one who requested it *hides in corner, ashamed* But thanks for writing this (once again!) amazing post! <333

  2. Sorry to that person, but he’s actually said the exact opposite of what’s true. The unique visitors are a smaller number than the views, showing that some of your visitors come and look at your blog posts more than once.

  3. Don’t worry, I had the exact same question when I first started blogging! Basically just go to your monthly stats. There they have number of views and number of visitors. The number of visitors is your monthly unique visitors!

  4. Ummm….I have a stupid question. How do you find out your unique visitors? I noticed that on wordpress there’s this thing called Views Per Visitor. Is that the same thing as unique visitors?

  5. Hey! No problem. There’s actually no standard time at all. For lesser known publishers it’s usually faster. If you’re not going to get the book, almost always they just won’t reply. Really big publishing companies will not reply and just send the book. There are lots of possibilities!
    Hope that helped!!

  6. Hi again! Really really sorry to bother you but I just have one more question: How long should it take for the publishers to email you back? I googled it but I didn’t really find anything helpful, I thought maybe you would know? xx J

  7. Wow that sure is a lot of books! These authors must have really loved the way you write your reviews that they keep on sending their requests to you. You are totally an inspiration! πŸ˜€

  8. This post really encouraged me to post mor because I’ve been lacking with the amount of posts since I started this blog but I’m determined to actually start posting daily now or at least a few times a week!

  9. Thank you! I’ve been blogging for about seven months! Publishers tend not to send books to brand new blogs, but they do make exceptions! Don’t be discouraged if you don’t get any, it just takes patience! Just check out my other book blogging 101 posts if you need help!
    Thanks so much for commenting!

  10. Whoa, you have so many! And how long have you been blogging? I just requested a bunch of ARCs a few days ago but I’ve only been blogging for a month so I don’t actually think I’ll get any πŸ˜‚ Anyway thanks for sharing! I’ll have to check out these books. xx J

Leave a Reply

