Bath and Body Works Book Tag!

Stop. Everybody stop what you’re doing and go check out ReinReads. Her blog is awesome and she was kind enough to tag me!

And also a thank you to Summer over at Xingsings, your photography skills are amazing, I hope you don’t mind me using your awesome banner above!

1. Pure Paradise: A book that was simply perfection

  

Perfection. Well, I don’t know if there’s any book that is PURE PERFECTION. I mean, perfection? But I’ll go with Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. From being amazing relatable to hilarious and quirky, it’s one of those books that’s the closest to perfection you’ll ever find.

2. Sweet Pea: A romance/contemporary novel that you really enjoyed.

  

Though I could just use Fangirl again, I’m going to go for a little diversity. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. This book was also insanely relatable, and I loved watching Emily’s journey to independence and self-discovery. The romance was more on the sidelines, but I loved it that way.

3. Fresh Strawberries: A book you really enjoyed that came out this year.

  

The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ¨e Ahdieh lived up to the hype! You can check out my review here!

4. Warm Vanilla Sugar: A character and/or book that made you feel all warm and smiley

  

Okay, I cheated. I went straight from Anna and the French Kiss to Isla and the Happily Ever After. I know, I KNOW. But this was the only one available and I needed that Stephanie Perkins gooey warm happiness!

5. Paris Amour: A couple you majorly ship together

  

WILL AND TESSA FOREVER DON’T EVEN TRY TO DENY THIS.

JESSA SHIPPERS GO AWAY.

Just kidding I love you all, even if you have a small mind that actually believes Tessa could belong with someone other than Will.

6. Dancing Waters: A book that takes place on a beach/perfect beach read.

  

So In Honor by Jessi Kirby doesn’t take place on the beach, but it does take place in summer. I’m currently reading this and having a lot of fun, though it’s definitely more thought provoking than your average beach read.

7. I ❀ Cake Books: Favorite book/character

  

PERCY JACKSON, THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

I have an undying loyalty to Rick Riordan. Every book he publishes, I will love. It’s been decided. 

But Percy Jackson. Percy Jackson surpasses everything. Ever.

8. Winter Candy Apple: A book set around Christmas or during winter.

  
I’m going to go for the same answer, My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins.
This book was really fun and whimsical, and I loved most of the stories.

9. Beautiful Day: A book with an unusual/ interesting/ appealing setting

  

Wanderlove by Kristen Hubbard is one of the few books in YA with traveling involved. It’s set in South America, which sounds so exciting and appealing to me, I can’t wait to read it!

10. Dazzling Diamonds: Gorgeous cover(s).

  

THAT BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL DRESS. *grabby hands*

And now, I shall tag:

Drizzleandhurricanebooks
Partners in Books
Josie the Bookworm
AloofBooks
And anyone else who spends their free time either reading or compulsively smelling all the Bath and Body Works candles! (And smelling books, let’s be honest.)

Goodreads: Becca and Books

Email: Kumquot@Comcast.net

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886-6907 



29 thoughts on “Bath and Body Works Book Tag!

  1. This tag seems so much fun, and I love Bath and Body Works! I’m going to try to catch up on these tags–so sorry for writing back so late! πŸ™‚

  2. Yes! Thank you for creating this tag, you’re a genius!!! I loved them both so much!!! And though I love Jem, I definitely am forever loyal to Wessa!
    Thanks for commenting!

  3. Yay! Great choices, I’m glad to have found another Bath and Body Works lover. Bath and Body Works is life (next to books, of course), hence why I created this tag. πŸ™‚ I totally agree about The Wrath and the Dawn. I absolutely loved it! And Wessa is definitely the way to go, although I have nothing against Jessa. πŸ˜„

  4. Aww, thank you Becca! I’m glad you liked the banner. Thanks for linking back! πŸ™‚ And I haven’t read most of the books you used for your answers but a good many are on my TBR (like Anna and the French Kiss and The Wrath and the Dawn).

  5. YOU’RE WELCOME YOU DESERVE IT!!!
    I know, Fangirl is the best! THE WARM AND TINGLY EMOTIONSSS!!! I’m glad I’m not the only one!
    ❀️❀️❀️

  6. THANK YOU so much for tagging me! Yay! πŸ’–
    I loooooove Fangirl, it truly was a work of perfection. Isla and the Happily Ever After made me feel warm and tingly, it was so cute (and I went straight to this one first aswell! Woops).
    xoxo πŸ’‹

  7. I’m kind of scared to go in there, haha. I always buy so much…like I have 500 (maybe more) pocketbacs! I’m scared I’ll get addicted again.

  8. I know, isn’t it! You should do it too! I completely feel you, I haven’t been to Bath and Body Works in forever, and it’s killing me!
    Thanks so much for commenting!

  9. Great post and this tag is awesome! I am pretty addicted to Bath & Body Works, haha. Although, I haven’t gone since March. Totally unlike me since I used to go at least twice a month! lol.

Leave a Reply

