One Lovely, Lovely Blog Award

As I’m sure some of you wonderful bloggers who tag me in all these awards and tags know, I’m absolutely awful at keeping track of them. I will generally tell myself I’ll do it later…and, well, you know.

This will change!

Okay. Fine.

I will do my best to change this!

Matt over at Matt and his (adorable) Cats tagged me for the One Lovely Book Award. THANK YOU MATT (and your cats)!

THE RULES:

You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

You must list the rules and display the award.

You must add 7 facts about yourself.

You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

1. My passion (other than books, of course) is ballet. You can tell by my feet, which are becoming uglier and more scarred every day. I’m so proud.

2. I have a pretty unique heritage. My mom is Indian and my dad is half Scottish, half Irish. Though when people see my tan skin and dark hair, they generally assume I’m Hispanic. Which really bothers me, because my facial structure is completely different.

Then again, it can be an advantage. If I commit fraud of some sort. See, my older sister (wonderful role model she is) told me I could apply for Hispanic scholarships in college. My mom’s maiden name is Fernandez (Portugese missionaries in Southern India), and I look Hispanic-ish enough that I could get it.

But lying is bad. Don’t lie. 

3. My favorite color is puse, mainly because most people have no idea what it is.

4. I am a grammar nazi. Whenever I thank someone and they reply, ‘your welcome,’ I have to meditate.

Which is totally me being a hypocrite because I find spelling errors on my blog weeks after the post has been published…

5. As much as I love cats, dogs are my favorite. Mainly because dogs don’t make my eyes water and my nose sneeze. Oh, and they don’t make me stop breathing either. That too.

Sneaky, sneaky kitties.

6. Until recently, I never watched any foreign films. Now, I realize many of them are actually a billion times better than American movies. Such as Queen, which is a Hindi movie that actually doesn’t involving constant dancing and ear-shattering music. In fact, there’s not even a romance. I know. Independent woman traveling on her own? Truly scandalous.

7. My favorite music genre ranges from the Four Seasons and Elvis Presley to Wicked and Les Miserables. Actually, it doesn’t really range. Pretty much just those four things.

And now I will greatest pride and deepest pleasure, I nominate the following blogs:

Drizzle and Hurricane Books
Aloof Books
Josie’s Book Corner
My Tiny Obsessions
Book Enthral
Enthralling Dimple
Summer @ XingSings
A Hundred Thousand Stories

Yes, I didn’t nominate 15 blog’s. Feel free to rant about what a terrible person I am in the comments.

MWAH I LOVE YOU ALL.

  

27 thoughts on “One Lovely, Lovely Blog Award

  1. What a terrible person you are. πŸ˜› How dare you nominate less that 15 blogs there? πŸ˜›
    Just kidding, relax. πŸ˜‰
    Ooh a fellow Grammar Nazi! We rule everywhere! πŸ˜€ *high-five*

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! Like you, Becca, I’m absolutely TERRIBLE at keeping track of these as well. And if you ever wonder about watching a Turkish movie, I recommend ‘Birlesen Gonuller’, which is ‘United Hearts’. Its so very, very heartbreaking but so beautiful. Its historical fiction/romance, set around the time period when Nazis were ruling. The main characters’ Turkish town is attacked as well, and they are taken to concentration camps. Oh and part of it takes place in our modern world! You should check it out. I know my summary sucks, but still. ☺️

  3. Laziness is a beautiful thing! And I’d strongly suggest ‘Amores Perros’ which is a Mexican film, quite similar to the film ‘Crash’ if you’ve seen it. But if you’re into your darker and freakier films check out ‘The Skin I Live In’ which is all kinds of messed up πŸ˜†
    And if you spot any grammatical mistakes in any of my comments or posts you can point them out if it’ll make you happier. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜›

  4. Yep! And it’s never too late to start!
    That’s a great idea! I’ll start with America, and you can handle Australia. Haha, just kidding, NSA. πŸ™‚
    Aw, I’m glad!
    No problem, it’s my pleasure!

  5. Haha, yeah, I’d like to have an excuse but it’s pretty much just my laziness…
    Aw, thanks! Yeah, I can’t get enough of foreign films now! Any recommendations?
    And thank you for your grammatical proficiency. It made my day. Barely even kidding.

  6. Right! My favorite movie is probably Queen.
    DOGS FOREVER!! Corgis are adorable, though big dogs are my favorite!
    I love your blog, and I hope you get a chance to do the post!
    Thanks for commenting!

  7. No problem! Waitβ€”do you not get a pinback if you link it to their home page??
    I know! Queen is such a good movie! It was so inspiring, and it made me want to travel!

  8. Ballet! That’s winderful, I’ve always secretly wished to be good at ballet. It’s such a graceful art of dancing… And in a grammar Nazi too!! Let’s start our own movement. We can be the grammar Hitlers of our new empire.
    Fact Number 2! My my that made me smile. πŸ˜†
    Thank you for nominating me, lovely! 😊
    xoxo πŸ’‹

  9. You terrible, terrible person. I’m joking I didn’t tag fifteen either 😜 aww this made me smile I’m glad I nominated you! It’s always good to find other people into foreign films they’re (not there, or their) really special! πŸ˜€

  10. I’m not sure if I would call myself a movie buff but I love watching movies a lot. What are your favorite movies? And yes *high five* I freaking love dogs. I really want a corgi :3

  11. Thank you for the tag! πŸ™‚ It still comes as a surprise to me when I am reading a post and suddenly see my name tagged, if I don’t get a ping back, I am not prepared for it. πŸ˜›

    I have watched Queen, it really is a good movie. We need more movies like that. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

