Thy TBR of September 

There are some books that I’m practically salivating over, so I’m excited to share them with you!

  
Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Don’t tell me you’re surprised. I’ve dedicated two posts to this book—two. This only shows what an amazing author Sarah J. Maas is, and the power she has over so many of us!

 Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

The crazy amount of amazing reviews I’ve read about this book would make me insane not to read it. Diversity, original plot, what other reasons do you need to read it?

 
The Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima

In August I read the first book in this series, The Demon King, and I really enjoyed it. With that ending, I can tell that the rest of the series can only get better! 

  
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

I’m very, VERY hesitant about this book. I’m not a fan of vampires. The only books I’ve ever finished that included vampires are the Shadowhunter Chronicles, and even then the story rarely focused on them. But I can’t ignore all the good reviews, so I think I’ll give this book a try.

My goal is to read these books and 16 others so I can complete my reading challenge of 105 books for the year! I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do it, my I’m ready to try!

What book are you planning to read about? Let me know!

Goodreads: Becca and Books

Email: Kumquot@Comcast.net

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886

27 thoughts on “Thy TBR of September 

  1. Thank you! QoS is amazing, I’m about halfway through! I’m really excited for Everything, Everything, it looks like it has a really creative plot! I hope I have fun with VA, I’m glad you enjoyed it!
    Thanks for commenting!

  2. This is such a great TBR list!! I can’t wait to read Queen of Shadows, too! I think you’ll like Everything, Everything. I was hesitant about reading The Vampire Academy, too because I’ve only read Twilight as vampire books and ehhh. But I have to say that it was better than Twilight. The main character took me a while to get a hang of but it was pretty enjoyable. It’s like a mix of magic and vampires, it’s interesting. However, I did enjoy the second series much more than this one. Good luck on your Goodreads Challenge!

  3. I’m glad someone who doesn’t like vampires read the series! Sounds like a binge-worthy series! I’ve heard that a lot, so I’m hoping I’ll finish VA this month and move on to Bloodlines!
    Thanks for commenting!

  4. Vampire Academy was actually very good. I’m not one for vampires either, but I really liked this series. I love Richelle Mead’s style of writing so it was an easy read. I swear I read those books in a week! After you read VA you should check out Bloodlines (a spin-off of VA) I love that series SO much better! 🙂

  5. QUEEN OF SHADOWS. I NEED IT NOW. IMMEDIATELY. IN MY HANDS. *cries*
    I think you will love Everything, Everything! I honestly thought it was fantastic! xoxo ❤
    I've wanted to read The Demon King for so long now, I can't remember when I put it on my TBR.
    Good luck this month! 😀

  6. I really want to read the Seven Realms series too! I’ve head The Demon King on my shelf for sooo long, yet I’ve never actually picked it up… Plus, I’m really excited for Queen of Shadows and Everything, Everything too!

  7. I’m planning on reading all these books (except VA) as well this month!! Queen of Shadows – cause duh. Everything Everything, same reason as you, all the awesome reviews. And Seven Realms series – cause I HAVE to know what happens next!! We have such awesome book taste, if I do say so myself 😉

  8. Vampire Academy is great! The characters are really complex and interesting. Give it a try, it might really surprise you.
    I’m dying for Queen of Shadows. Badly. Really really badly.
    Everything, Everything is great! I didn’t die over it as much as everyone else, but I really enjoyed it 🙂 Hope you do as well!

  9. OKAY, I WILL! Okay, I’m hoping that’ll I enjoy, and I think I will, especially with all the good reviews about it, especially yours! I’m glad you enjoyed it!
    Thanks for commenting!

  10. YES, VAMPIRE ACADEMY, DO IT. I avoided those books for years until the movie trailer made me think twice. Devoured all of them in a week and fell in love. So much better than I imagined!

  11. QUEEN OF SHADOWS IS COMING OMG 😱 I need it! I really enjoyed Everything, Everything so I hope you do too! Also VA might seem a bit cheesy at first but I thought it was really good, though I havent finished the series yet. 😊

Leave a Reply

