Blogging Slumps | Book Blogging 101

*sighs*

Yes. I am currently emerged in that awful thing that all bloggers of all kinds experience.

A blogging slump.

Since school has begun, I have had a lot less time to blog. And even when I do, it’s: Meh. I don’t feel like it.

Not only that, I’m also in a reading slump.

IT’S AGONIZING.

Pretty much, I’m not in the mood for the book world at them moment. And guess what?

That’s okay!

Writers need a break from writing, readers need a break from reading, and bloggers need a break from blogging. It happens to all of us!

If you’re going through a blogging slump, I’m going to attempt to help you work through it.

1. Read and read and read and read

If you’re in a blogging slump and not in a reading slump, the best thing to do is read! Nothing inspires the  urge to blog again than finishing a fantastic book. 

2. Read other blogs

I find so many amazing blog posts in the blogosphere, and I have so much fun reading them! They really inspire me to blog again and I’m amazed by all their creativity! 

3. BOOKTUBE 

This is especially helpful if you’re in a reading slump. Booktube eases up on you with friendly, awesome videos all about books. They’re just as amazing and helpful as blogs and it’s very helpful if you’re trying to get out of a slump.

4. Yeah, okay. Netflix

You can’t be a perfect, reading/blogging fiend all the time. Relax! Sometimes you just need to let yourself spend a week of being lazy and binge watching, especially if the show happens to be The Blacklist 🙂

5. Just take a break

Nothing discourages like forcing yourself. Just let yourself take a break from all of it, forget about the book world for a bit and let yourself relax into whatever else you’re interested at the moment. Of course, it’s important not to let this get out of hand. Don’t give up! Unless, of course, your interests have just changed, which is also perfectly okay!

That being said, I will be continuing my hiatus a bit because I need a little break. Of course, I’ll be back!

In a blogging slump? Did this help? Let me know!

Mwah!

Becca

56 thoughts on “Blogging Slumps | Book Blogging 101

Leave a Reply

