My True Love Gave to Me | Review

Title: My True Love Gave to Me

Edited by: Stephanie Perkins 

Genre: Young Adult, Anthology

Rating:

 

A GIF REVIEW OF MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME

Midnights by Rainbow Rowell

   

4.5/5 stars

The Lady and the Fox by Kelly Link

  

4.5/5 stars

Angels in the Snow by Matt de La Peña

  

5/5 stars

Polaris is Where You’ll Find Me by Jenny Han

  

3/5 stars

It’s A Yueltide Miracle, Charlie Brown by Stephanie Perkins

  

5/5 stars

Your Temporary Santa by David Levithan 

  

3/5 stars

Krampslauf by Holly Black

  

4.5/5 stars

What the Hell Have You Done, Sophie Roth? by Gayle Forman

  

5/5 stars

Beer Buckets and Baby Jesus by Myra McEntire

  

3/5 stars

Welcome to Christmas, CA by Kiersten White

  

4/5 stars

Star of Bethlehem by Ally Carter

  

3/5 stars

The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

  

4.5/5 stars

First of all, I don’t care what anyone says. The people at St. Martin’s Press are the sweetest.

All in all, this was a solid four star book. There were certainly some eh moments in there, but some real gems as well. I would definitely recommend reading this book, though not necessarily all of the stories. But hey, everyone has different tastes, so why not give them all a try and see which you love the most. Some tales just might surprise you 🙂

AND CHECK THIS OUT THE CHARACTERS ACTUALLY ICE SKATE IS THIS NOT THE COOLEST THING:

  

8 thoughts on “My True Love Gave to Me | Review

  1. I love how you review every story with a gif haha! I haven’t read this yet, but I hope to find it this Christmas 🙂 Of course I CAN order it, but when I’m at the bookstore I’ll probably end up finding all these other books and spending my money on those haha

Leave a Reply

