A Year In Review | 2015

  

(I am sort of following Liam Library’s format for this. You should check out his blog since obviously it is good enough for me to basically rip off)

So about five minutes ago, I completed my goodreads challenged of 105 books, (woohoo!) bringing my total pages to 37,107. (woohoowoohoo!)

The longest book I read was Winter by Marissa Meyer, with the immense size of 824 pages. Unfortunately, when looking at this masterpiece you cannot tell the multitude of pages it holds because of the bible-like thinness of the pages. This is a tradgedy I will forever grieve. 

The shortest book I read wasโ€”well, I don’t know. For some reason it isn’t in my goodreads stats and I am far too lazy to actually check myself.

My average rating was 4.28 with either means that I’m far too nice a reviewer or that I’m just exceptionally talented at choosing good books to read. 

My ten favorite books of the year can be found here.

 

This is the year I actually started blogging. Sure, my real blogoversary was December 23, but I didn’t really start being active and writing until January. So, woohoo! (woohoo tally is up to four, for those of you who are curious)

I wrote a grand total of 110 posts. It’s not a great number, but considering all those awful blogging slumps, it’s not terrible. I’m certainly determined to beat that in 2016.

This blog was viewed 7,000 times. So that is, as WordPress so eloquently put it, six New York City subway trains. For everyone who’s been checking out my blog, thank you!

My top five most popular posts are:

Most Likely To… | Bookish Edition [TAG]

Book Blogging 101 | Getting Started

Book Blogging 101 | ARCs and Stats

Blogging Slumps | Book Blogging 101

Queen of Shadows | Review + Discussion

The top five countries to view my blog are:

United States

England

Canada

Australia

Phillipenes 

I have reached a total of 510 followers on blog. Thank you! You guys rock.

 
 Blogger Book Club. So originally I was planning to make a TBR Jar of sorts, but then I stumbled across this post and thought, This is perfect! It’s like a TBR Jar without the work! I’m really looking forward to being part of the goodreads group, I definitely recommend you go check out the post!

90 books. Though it’s not written in stone yet, I think this is the goodreads goal I’m going to set. I almost didn’t make it to 105 books, and since 2016 is going to be far busier for me, I think this is a comfortable reading goal that isn’t too large but also doesn’t make me feel lazy bookish wise.

Catch up on ARCs! Though I always feature the books sent to me by all the lovely publishing companies, if I didn’t request them they often just sit around, all sad and unread. 2016 is the time for this to change! 

What are your goals for 2016, bookish and otherwise? How did your 2015 reading year go? Let me know!

Goodreads: BeccaandBooks

Bookstagram: Beccaandbooks

Email: Kumquot@comcast.net

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD

14 thoughts on “A Year In Review | 2015

  1. This is a great post! Congrats on your blogoversary! (That is so not how you spell it.) I really liked the email we got about your year in blogging. I thought it was very cool. ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

