I’ve Decided to Join the Craze! | Spotlight Staurday #1

Spotlight Saturday is a weekly feature, created by Josie at Josie’s Book Corner dedicated to spotlighting and pinpointing some of the things over the week that have caught my attention more than usual, things I’ve particularly loved, etc.

What better way to celebrate the new year than to join the best weekly feature around? I’ve been eyeing Spotlight Saturday and have always wanted to join in, so here I go!

  

Summer @ XingSing‘s posts never fail to make me smile. Her photos and graphics are so marvelously perfect! You should absolutely go check out her blog, plus, it’s her blogoversary and birthday month and she has a giveaway up in honor of it!

 
 Meena @ Tattooed Pages explains all you need to know about Bloglovin. I had always seen Bloglovin floating around, but I never really knew what it was all about. Thank goodness for this post! It explained EVERYTHING.

Sarah @ Commas and Ampersands gives us a mini tour of her bookshelves and IT IS THE BEST THING EVER. Her photos, her shelves, it’s all the cutest thing. I’m serious, everything in that post are goals.

  
Currently reading Illuminae by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, woohoo! To be honest, I’ve been reading it a little slow due to the whole hacked document effect. It’s very interesting, but it doesn’t quite flow. However, worry not! I won’t be DNFing this one.

  
My uncle and aunt came from Australia for Christmas, and with them their seventh month old! We’ve been touring Baltimore and D. C. this week, and it’s been a blast. And for all those curious, yes, the baby loves me the most.

 
Well, why not the WordPress app! It’s always helpful to just curl up on the couch, reply to comments, check out other blogs, and even write a post. It’s definitely one of my most used apps.


  

7 years  by Lukas Graham. Supposedly the lyrics have a deep, beautiful meaning. I can’t say I quite got that, but it’s a lovely song that gives your that nostalgic feeling. I would highly recommend checking it out!
 

“What if I fall?”

“Oh, but my darling, what if you fly?”

-E. H. 

I don’t think I need to explain.

 What are you spotlights this week? Favorite quotes, favorite blogs? Let me know!

Goodreads: Becca S
Bookstagram: beccaandbooks

Email: Kumquot@Comcast.net

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 86907

Montgomery Village, MD 20886

8 thoughts on “I’ve Decided to Join the Craze! | Spotlight Staurday #1

  1. Oh my gosh, you’re too sweet, Becca! ❤ Thank you so much for deciding to feature me and my blog. And it's wonderful you decided to participate in Spotlight Saturday. Josie's meme is fantastic. Have a love day! 🙂

  2. Thank you for letting me know about the Bloglovin post. I’m going to read it right now. I’ve had a Bloglovin for a while but I never use it since I don’t know how or how to use it to help my blog! And loved that quote!

Leave a Reply

