This Valentine’s Day, Let YA Books Fill the Romantic Void in Your Life

  

Eponine was pathetic. But you don’t have to be! YA books are here to keep you from being shot to save this scrawny, pathetic, heartsick Marius who no one really likes anyway excuse me I’m sorry but why is everyone ignoring Enjorlas  being sad and alone on Valentine’s Day. I’ve even compiled a list to fill that romantic void you have. You’re welcome.  

  
Sophie Kinsella smashes rom-coms and books together. 

Rom-Com. Plus book. Together. As one. Sophie Kinsella’s hilarity bleeds through into all her books, and an adorable little romance is always present.

If you’re looking for a fluffy and funny read, any of Sophie Kinsella’s books are perfect for you.

Stephanie Perkins will vomit cuteness into your life.

Paris. San Fransisco. New York. Not only are their some of the most beautiful, magical cities in the world featured in her books, scrumptious romances are too.

Looking adorableness in a delicious book form? Stephanie Perkins has got you covered.

  

Morgan Matson will make you laugh. Then cry.

Coming-of-age magic with a little romance madness, how could anyone resist. Morgan Matson makes you feel things.

Laughter. Tears. That’s a Morgan Matson for ya.

  

Everything Jenny Han is Adorable.

JENNY HAN. So. There’s delicious awkwardness, scrumptious sister-bonding, and the perfect rom-com romance. 

Awkward. Adorable. Jenny Han is the master.

  
Just One Day by Gayle Forman is perfection in Just One Book.

What do I love? Wanderlust. What else do I love? Coming-of-age deliciousness. And to top it all off—romance. 

Just One Day is so good you’ll want to eat it.

  
Les Miserables by Victor Hugo

Ha. Just kidding. This one might take you a little longer than a day to read.

See? Now you won’t be on your own for Valentine’s Day. You’re welcome, chum.

How are you going to be spending Valentine’s Day? (With one of these books, of course.)

 

26 thoughts on “This Valentine’s Day, Let YA Books Fill the Romantic Void in Your Life

  1. AHHH I CAN’T WAIT TO HOP ABOARD THE MORGAN MATSON TRAIN!! I’ve heard so much about her books, and your recommendation just sealed the deal. 😉 Also I’m super excited to continue with the Anna series by Stephanie Perkins! I just finished the first one and I will most definitely be continuing with Lola and Isla. ❤

  2. Thanks so much for these recommendations, Becca! Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour is one I MUST get to this year since I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it’s epicness (hehe). And I wasn’t a fan of If I Say but I heard the Just One Day duology is great for those that didn’t like the former so much. And that beginning Les Mis reference: perfection! 🙂

  3. I have no idea about how I feel about Marius because my view of him is tainted by my love for Eddie Redmayne, haha. But I do agree with you that Eponine could have done so much better for herself… the heart wants what it wants, I guess. Awesome book recommendations, too! 🙂

  4. I LOVE EMPTY CHAIRS AND EMPTY TABLES THAT’S MY FAVORITE AHHHHH but I also love Eddie Redmayne ❤

  5. Ah, you don’t like Marius? I’ve only seen the 1998 drama with Liam Neeson, Uma Thurman, and Geoffrey Rush, and I liked Marius. 🙂

Leave a Reply

