Feeling Greedy? Proud? Envious? Then Read These Books! | Top Ten Tuesday

Original Top Ten Tuesday Prompt: Ten books to read if you’re in the mood for _____

Revised Prompt Because I’m an Obnoxious Little Rebel: Books to read if you’re feeling one or all of the seven deadly sins (you are don’t lie). Basically, for each sin I shall select a book parallel. Basically, this post has nothing to do with the original Top Ten Tuesday prompt. Basically, I have no idea what I’m doing. 

 
1. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Warner is a CRAZY little pumpkin in this book. I mean, he seems like the creepiest, most atrocious, most disgusting little villain. The whole lust thing? Not a good look for him.

BUTβ€”are things really as they seem? Is this deadly sin even present, or is it all in Juliette’s perception? I suppose you’ll just have to read it to find out.

(Would I kill it as a car salesman or what)

  

2. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

This book takes breaks from plotting against evil monsters and murderers in order to eat and talk about eating and to describe the eating.

Not going to lie, this pleases me. Immensely.

  
3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Thieves & heists & money OH MY! 

Though there are a few other motivations sprinkled across these pages, characters generally launch an epic heist for the money. Just saying.

  
4. The Selection by Kiera Cass

While the official definition of sloth is: Laziness, unwillingness to work, the protagonist in this book features another form. 

SLOTH IN DECISION-MAKING. 

Let’s take a step into our MC’s mind: Should I choose to marry this prince who is lovely and rich and powerful and kind or should I marry this poor boy who’s a pathetic jerk? You know what, I’ll just take three books to MAKE UP MY MIND.

Good heavens.

  
5. The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ©e Ahdieh

Basically, Sharzhad marries the king so that she can kill him in his sleep as revenge. No biggie.

I mean…it’s called The Wrath and the Dawn.

  
6. Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dhonielle Clayton

Where there is professional ballerina-ing, there is envy.

A rough summary of this book: Your pirouettes are better than mine? I am envious let me back stab you. You have a better arch than mine? I am envious let me back stab you. You get the lead part and I didn’t? I am envious let me back stab you. And so on.

  

7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Celaena’s pride can triumph through anything. 

Slaving away in Endovier? Memories of the many innocents killed? Not taking a shower for a year or two? 

NOTHING STOPS HER PRIDE.

Which of the seven deadly sins have you committed today? Let’s have a blogging confessional in which you tell me ALL YOUR SECRETS.

37 thoughts on “Feeling Greedy? Proud? Envious? Then Read These Books! | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. YOUR DESCRIPTION FOR THE SELECTION SERIES πŸ™ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘ŒLike seriously America it’s not that hard. Why couldn’t Kiera Cass focus more on the worldbuilding and political intrigue (I mean there are rebels for God’s sake that barely appear in the first two books) instead of the stupid love triangle? Oh well even though they’re frustrating they’re also entertaining haha. Also yes to Carry On + gluttony. Damn reading that one made me hungry

  2. I love your topic! It’s really creative and fun. I really want to read Six of Crows, it just seems right up my alley and I already loved her Grisha trilogy. I very much agree with your choice for sloth. Decision making is apparently incredibly hard…

  3. This is a great theme and a great way to do your post, loved it! I have read Shatter Me, The Wrath and the Dawn, The Selection and Throne of Glass. Six of Crows is in my TBR and I hope to read it soon so maybe Greed? haha But I started school today, and out of the six classes in my generation one finished their day at 12.15 am while I had to stay until 2.30pm and what? I felt envy there haha It’s not really envy but… πŸ˜€

  4. I absolutely love your take on this week’s TTT! And I am feeling rather like all seven sins…I guess that means I gotta read all these books!

Leave a Reply

