Book Cover Face Swapping! (SORRY LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA)

  

P. S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han & Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Ew what.

Not a horrific start! I would have been far more pleased if they were both facing the same angle, but hey, you can’t have it all.

  

Ms. Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs & Soundless by Richelle Mead

IT DIDN’T EVEN SWAP THE FACES IT JUST REARRANGED THEM DISGUSTINGLY. 

Just…why are there two faces on Soundless but a void of greenery on Ransom Rigg’s book…?

This app is crap.

  

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski &  The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Someone stop me.

Let’s be honest, there have been worse face swaps.

Probably.

  

The Imposter Queen by Sarah Fine & Winger by Andrew Smith

  

I present to you…the most successful book-cover-face-swap in all of history.

THIS IS BOTH HILARIOUS AND EERILY PERFECT.

I don’t mean to sound arrogant or anything, but I’m pretty great.

  
The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare & The One by Kiera Cass

Ayayayayayayayay

I was hopping Magnus Bane would help me finish with a bang…oh well. The previous face swap makes up for all the rest.

  
Lin-Manuel Miranda, I’m sorry for blatantly ignoring all your tweets of horror at the sight of face swaps. I’m perpetuating the problem. Teehee.

Book covers everywhere, I’m sorry for patronizing you beauty and lovely superficiality. 

What atrocious hilarious combinations of social media and literature would you like me to explore next? Which face swap made you feel the least amount of horrific pain?

33 thoughts on “Book Cover Face Swapping! (SORRY LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA)

  1. Omg, this was hilarious but also sort of creepy! And I finally got my hands on The Winner’s Crime from my library (though my copy doesn’t come till next week). I actually just finished it a couple of hours ago and really enjoyed it! But I don’t think I liked it as much as TWC. The cliffhanger though!

  2. You’re welcome! AHA I need them to republish with these covers XD I would buy them first chance I get! They are a brilliant way to bring in the readers.

    Now I must go protest for these lovingly darling covers.

  3. This post is perfection XD but damn does that Winger and The Imposter Queen one look good? That should be official, aha. I don’t know whether to laugh or scream in fear at the sight of these but they are all pret-ty amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

