15 Rational Thoughts Had While Watching Me Before You (No Spoilers, Yes Emotions)

So I watched Me Before You.


And being the fierce, intelligent, and rational person that I am, I thought I would list my fierce, intelligent, and rational thoughts into a fierce, intelligent, and rational movie review.

(Fierce, intelligent, and rational sarcasm probably definitely included. Sorry chums, it’s just how I cope with the pain.)

  • Louisa Clark has the cutest outfits EVER.
  • Wow! It’s like the book?! Can such things be?!
  • Is it okay that I ship Louisa and Nathan all of sudden? Is that okay?
  • Somehow, the movie feels a lot more quirky and bright than the book. I feel like the filmography just brings out more happiness than the book did.
  • There’s less focus on the Clark family than there is in the book. This makes me sad. I am sad.
  • We’re kindaaaaa missing some major side plot lines here. Just sayin.
  • Well, they certainly made certain characters less irksome. Is this a good or bad thing?? 
  • Oh! Look! This scene was in the trailer!
  • I really have to go to the bathroom. But. I NEED TO WATCH.
  • I’d like to take this moment to remind everyone how much I love Will Traynor.
  • I’d like to take this moment to remind everyone how much I hate Will Traynor.
  • This movie is good.
  • This movie is bad.
  • This movie is very bad.
  • UGH THIS MOVIE.


Not bad at all! The movie never strayed from the main plot line, and I understand that they had to omit some other details. THANKS, JO JO MOYES.

Becca is pleased. Becca cried, but Becca is pleased.

Have you read? Have you watched? Have you emotions? Which one of Louisa Clark’s outfits is your favorite?

27 thoughts on “15 Rational Thoughts Had While Watching Me Before You (No Spoilers, Yes Emotions)

  1. I’n not convinced that my words constitute a spoiler. The film is about the “moral dilemmas of assisted dying”. I have not disclosed whether the event proceeds successfully or not. Now that would be a spoiler.

  2. Follow your heart! But personally, I think reading the book first is always best, that way your imagination while reading isn’t screwed up by the movie you saw. And I think watching a movie after reading the book is so much more exciting!!

  3. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts! The movie was actually perfect because it definitely followed the book, but left out a few side plots (I mean, they had too) so the book becomes an even more exciting experience!

  4. I want to watch this, but I want to read the book first 😭😭😭 Will I enjoy the book less if I read it after I watch the movie? The chemistry between Emilia and Sam (from the trailer) is on fire! I can’t wait to watch (and read) this!

  5. Is it bad that I haven’t read the book yet? My mom recently watched the film (I didn’t go because I wanted to read the book first) and told me it was really good. And, she told me she would buy me the book! Sorry, I got a bit excited. But anyway, your movie review makes me want to watch it now! Do you think it’s a good idea?

  6. “Wow! It’s like the book?! Can such things be?!” My sentiments exactly, until I started to see gaps & I was like, “Oh. Oh…”
    I’m totally for Lou & Nathan, how hot was Nathan?!

  7. Hahaha great emotions! How much did you cry in the end as you hated the book? Hahaha. 😝

    I didn’t read the book so I don’t know anything about the plotlines at all, but as a regular movie I thought it was great.

  8. I adored every minute of this film. But be warned. The trailer for Me Before You (2016) promises a sweet romantic comedy but the film is an emotionally challenging confrontation with the moral dilemmas of assisted dying.

Leave a Reply

