Bible Verse or YA Book Quote? | Becca’s Bookish Guessing Game!

The Holy Bible and YA Literature are so remarkably different, you couldn’t possibly confuse the two, right? I mean, there’s just no way. Riiiiight???

Well. Play along, O yee of little faith, and we’ll see! They might not be as different as you think…

Let me break it down for ya:

  1. Quote is displayed magically
  2. You guess if the quote is from the Bible or a YA Book
  3. I give you answer
  4. You either die in murderous shock or giggle gleefully because MWAHA you are always right 

Sounds fun, right? It is. It’s fun. Let’s go.

“Let us eat and drink, for tomorrow we shall die.”

Bible or YA Book? Guess guess guess!


Answer: Bible! I started off easy for ya. You’re very welcome.

“When the world brings you down, lift your voice up!”

Bible or YA Book? Are you guessing? Keep guessing!


Answer: It’s the Bible again! Did I get you? I got you, didn’t I???!! 


“Live! Live the wonderful life that is in you! Let nothing be lost upon you. Be always searching for new sensations. Be afraid of nothing.”

Bible or YA Book? Just keep guessing, just keep guessing, just keep guessing, guessing, guessing.


Answer: The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde! That wasn’t too hard, was it?

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified, do not be discouraged.”

Bible or YA Book? C’mon. This one’s easy.


Answer: Yep. It’s the Bible!

β€œChild, no one is ever ready for anything. I would never doom you to that. What sort of adventureless life would that be?”

Bible or YA Book? You’re almost to the end of our guessing game, you’ve got to be a pro now!


Answer: Enchanted by Alethea Kontis. You got that one, didn’t you? Of course you did, you’re so super smart!

“And now that you don’t have to be perfect, you can be good.”

Bible or YA Book? This is it! This is the finish line! 


Answer: East of Eden by John Steinback. Sure, I’ve made this a little tricky. But you’re just too clever for me, you’ve gotten them right every time, haven’t you? πŸ˜‰

Voila! You did it! How’d ya do? Calculate those score and tell me in the comments how many you got right! Compare and see who’s destined to be a scholar πŸ™‚

46 thoughts on “Bible Verse or YA Book Quote? | Becca’s Bookish Guessing Game!

  1. Dude no need to be so offended, I didn’t say your post sucks. πŸ˜‚
    I don’t really think Dorian Gray counts as young adult, the characters are adults after all, but that’s just my opinion. And I feel like calling these YA books is a bit of a cheat, I was expecting something different. I didn’t mean to offend you or your blog in any way, I was just pointing something out. I follow your blog, so obviously I don’t think you can’t write proper blog posts.

  2. Thank you so much for wise and wonderful insight. Everyone is benefiting so much from your comment.

    If a book was written in the 19th or 20th century for young adults, then it doesn’t magically stop being a young adult book when the 21st century comes around.

    But I mean, what do I know! Obviously nothing! I can’t even write a proper blog post!

  3. How fun, I got 4 answers correct! That’s pretty good, if you ask me.This was so much fun! I love your posts because they’re all so creative and fun. Oh, did I mention that your blog is so much fun? πŸ˜‰

  4. I guess bible for every quoteπŸ˜‚ I never realize how similar bible and books can beπŸ˜‚ This is such a fun post!

  5. Awesome idea! (How do you even come up with this stuff?) I got 3, and I’m pretty ashamed haha.

  6. This was SO FUN. I walked into this thinking that it would be easy… Well, you proved me wrong πŸ˜› 50% is below passing mark πŸ˜› But, as Dory says: JUST KEEP SWIMMING. I’ll conquer you next time! *cackles in the background*

  7. …. I got two right. And the last one was only because I read somewhere that major religions don’t think that the person is perfect. LOL…. ~head goes down in shame~

Leave a Reply

