YA Book Workout (Bookish Brain + Bookish Biceps = UNSTOPPABLE FORCE)

Let’s have a little talk about bookworms.

Superhuman reading powers? We’ve always had ’em.

Finger and hand strength from holding up hardcovers for HOURS? Yup. 

But other than that, many of us don’t get much excercie. Nothing to be ashamed of, since excercie is stupid and sweaty and reading and lots of food is much better.

NOT TO FEAR MY BOOKISH FRIENDS! I found a handy solution: YA Book Workouts!

Basically, you can read and gain abs AT THE SAME TIME. Is this not the best thing?? Are you super duper intrigued?? Then, please chums, see below. 🙂

  • No way! Main character female? And white? I’m stunned! 10 squats
  • OMG! Main character is different? So special? OMG! Who knew?? 20 jumping jacks
  • Aww boy who loveth her! 30 second plank 
  • Loveth boy’s eyes are described! (Spoiler: THEY ARE BLUE AND DREAMY) 10 sit-ups
  • Parents dead, of course. How else would main character have such maturity and independence? 30 second wall-sit
  • REVOLUTION:D 15 crunches
  • OMG!! Another boy loveth main character?! How will she choooooose??? 15 bicycles 
  • Main character chooses. (Spoiler: it’s loveth boy #1) 10 lunges
  • Main character saves the world! Everyone is super surprised! Except every reader! Literally no reader is surprised! 15 push-ups

Now go forth, my children. Pick up a YA book and try it. Go ahead. You’d be amazed at the muscles you’ll gain just by reading!

Have you got more brains or biceps? You’ve got both now, right? What are your favorite/most hated YA tropes? Favorite exercises? Chat away, chums!

39 thoughts on “YA Book Workout (Bookish Brain + Bookish Biceps = UNSTOPPABLE FORCE)

  1. I love this! Can I add- Main character is plain looking, not gorgeous?
    10 calf raise – 20 if the best friend is incredible beautiful
    Or something for a main character who is spunky and poor, but smart and great at adapting/street savy?

  2. THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR. This is perfect, this way I can get those brilliant abs while having my face stuck in a book 24/7 😉 I don’t have a favourite exercise BUT I do have my favourite way to get abs and that’s gotta be this post *a million thumbs up* As for trope I dislike, that’s gotta be the love triangle! 😉

  3. I LOVE THIS! ❤ I'd definitely be in shape at the end of summer because we could found all the prompts at basically any books! xD

  4. Your favorite character gets killed off? Let’s run a marathon!!!!
    (I love this post)

  5. OMG, THIS POST IS GOLD! I’m a lazy person who wants to exercise but never does though! I think I have more brains actually😸

Leave a Reply

