Guess the YA Book by the Overdramatic Title!

“GAH. WOE IS ME. I SHALL DIE WITHOUT AT LEAST TWO PECAN PIES.”

We’ve all got a dollop of drama queen within us. (Me, I’ve been told, a little more than others.) That’s what makes life sparkle! Some book titles, in fact, could do with a few more dollops of drama. You know, just to keep things bubbling. So I’ve rewritten some titles to let the novels’ true dive selves shine.

Can you guess the YA book by the overdramatic title?

if-i-stay

LET’S GET STRAIGHT TO THE DEEP STUFF, SHALL WE? Sure, this title might be a bit longer than the usual, but it sure is more deadly dramatic too! Can you guess this woeful book?

raw

If I Stay by Gayle Forman! Sure, “If I Stay” is poetic enough, but my renamed title seems far more stylish, don’t ya think?

written-in-the-stars1

WELL ISN’T THIS TRAGIC. Too dramatic? Impossible! This title provides the most delightfully alluring amount of despair. What book could this title possibly belong to?

giphy

Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed! I mean, okay, “Written in the Stars” has a rather spiffy ring to it. But doesn’t my revision really quicken the pace of your heart? I think yes.

anna-and-the-french-kiss

OH NO?? SCHOOL IN PARIS?? HOW COULD ONE ENDURE SUCH PERILS?? (I’m sooo good at this drama thing, right?) Guess the book! Guess! (C’mon son, don’t be a Scar)

c115c12f232c077cd7a8545f95a6f453

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins! We’re friends, so I’m going to be honest you. “Anna and the French Kiss” is a terrible title. Horrific. Terrifying. Haunting. My rewrite, of course, is far superior.

to all the boys i've loved before.jpg

#RELATABLE. With the most succulent dose of drama. Whatever could this heart-stopping title belong to?

tyrion-21

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! Ah, the fake dating masterpiece, the rom-com to rule over generations. Such a book deserves such a title!

DID YOU LOVE THIS GUESSING GAME OR WHAT?? What’s your final score? Can you come up with any overdramatic book titles? How about book titles that are already dramatic enough? Gab with me, chums!

40 thoughts on “Guess the YA Book by the Overdramatic Title!

  1. This was hilarious! πŸ˜‚
    I only guessed the last one, but I should have guessed the first title too, it was easy, and the third one too, even tho I haven’t read it. I’m terrible at this game haha

  2. I got 2/4 of them, SUCCESS. It’s funny though because I read all but Written in the Stars and that’s one of the ones I was able to guess… πŸ€”πŸ˜‚ I didn’t get the If I Stay one until after I saw the answer, but that one is so true haha. ❀️ Such an awesome and creative post ahhh.

  3. This is such a fun post! ❀️ I guessed AATFK and TATBILB, but for the first two I guessed Romeo & Juliet and When Dimple Met Rishi. πŸ˜‚

  4. Haha that was a lot of fun, but…I’m not surprised, your posts always are! I guessed two out of four, so…I’m not that bad? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

