I Hook Myself up to an Imaginary Lie Detector! | Get Up Offa That Slump: Blogging Extravaganza 

Here’s the scrumptious blurb of the scrumptious extravaganza by Rachel @ Beauty & the Bookshelf:

Hiiiiiiiiii, wonderful people of the universe! Welcome to DAY ONE of Get Up Offa That Slump: A Blogging Extravaganza! This extravaganza is three-week long partay consisting of blog posts that will hopefully do a number of things: get you back into blogging and remind you how fun and creative blogging can be. To learn more about this shindig (all the cool kids are doing it, just an FYI), you can check out the introduction post here and join in anytime.

I AM LATE. But yesterday was Interview with oneself so here I am, chums.

 

Becca 1.0: State your full name.

Becca 2.0: Rebecca Lilliana Stevenson

Becca 1.0: Liar.

Becca 2.0: No.

Becca 1.0: You’re lying.

Becca 2.0: No.

Becca: 1.0: Becca.

Becca 2.0: Shh.

Becca 1.0: Becca, come on.

Becca 2.0: OKAY FINE. My parents didn’t give me a middle name. So I unofficially christened myself. MOVING ON.

Becca 1.0: Why have you been so inactive in the blogosphere as of late?

Becca 2.0: Not that I have to explain myself to you or anything, but I’ve been at ballet rehearsal every night and learning things every day. I also have an improv show coming up in a week SO. 

Becca 1.0: What are your pet peeves? 

Becca 2.0: Lovely Hispanic people assuming I speak Spanish. Lovely people assuming I am Hispanic. SPOILER ALERT: I am not Hispanic.

Becca 1.0: Well, what are you then? What languages do you speak?

Becca 2.0: I am half-Indian, half-white, a lovely combination if I do say so myself. I speak my mom’s language of Malayalam, which you have never heard of (don’t lie) and am learning to speak French. I also speak English. FYI.

Becca 1.0: What are some of your favorite things?

Becca 2.0: *raindrops on roses* Ahem. So. Books & ballet & basset hounds & Broadway. And potatoes and PIE. And alliterations.

Becca 1.0: Do you have any siblings?

Becca 2.0:  Yes. A sister. She used to be super mean to me and now she is sometimes okay. Everyone likes to tell me how pretty she is. I never tell her this because I think her self-esteem is above the healthy amount already. Here is a picture I made of her with Enjorlas:

  

Becca 1.0: Mayhaps we should stop. This is getting a little out of hand

Becca 2.0: It’s over when I say it’s over.

Becca 1.0: But…I’m you so if I say—

Becca 2.0: It’s over.

I CHALLENGE YOU TO LIE DETECTOR YOURSELF! JOIN THE EXTRAVAGANZA!



39 thoughts on “I Hook Myself up to an Imaginary Lie Detector! | Get Up Offa That Slump: Blogging Extravaganza 

  1. Hahahaha peoples reactions will be so funny!! Either they’ll get the reference and they’ll think your hilarious or they’ll be like ‘umm… Are you okay?’ Hahahahahaha

  2. Oh.. PS Totally okay that you gave yourself a middle name Lilliana is so much more tame then I would have gone. If I had the chance to give myself a middle name I’d introduce myself to strangers as Amy Princess Consuela Banana Hammock, to literally any unfortunate soul who asked my name.

  3. This was great Becca!! I totally understand those needing to get out of a slump feels! Glad I’m not alone!

  4. OMG!! I loved reading your answers! Don’t worry as weird as it sounds people think I’m Mexican too, probably because of my name and skin tone! I’m Malaysian and American though 😂

  5. So cool how you gave yourself your own middle name 😀 Do you reckon you’ll get your name changed so that you can have Lilliana as your middle name on your important documents?
    Great that your sister isn’t as mean to you now! I know I hate it when my sisters are mean to me 😦

  6. Thanks a bunches! I know, I used to rant about it to my mom when I was little, silly me. She said that when I get married I could just make my current last name my middle name. I told her that was NOT AN ADEQUATE ANSWER. But now my middle name just changes with my mood lol.

  7. You are so funny, Becca! I loved this! Eh, have all that pie to yourself, I ain’t having any, hehe. 😜
    I’m so glad you joined in the extravaganza! Can’t wait to see what you post for Fridays post.

  8. haha you’re too funny Becca ❤ And I should hook myself up to your imaginary lie detector so I can stop running away from my problems lol and that's cool that you're learning French! I used to learn Spanish back in high school but have since forgotten..everything..lol but I really want to take another Spanish class after I graduate!

  9. YOU ARE THE SWEETEST. Um, yes please! I’ve probably asked you this before, but what part of France do you live in. And I’ve probably told you this before, but LUCKY YOU WHEREVER YOU ARE!

Leave a comment